Brooklyn.

Are you a puller or a pusher?

This part of my life is called Brooklyn. I just survived my first Real Estate in Manhattan, and let me confess that it wasn’t easy at all. It has been one of the worst challenges so far. The amount of sketchy people and rooms out there… but i guess that is a part of this city. I was going to work every morning, and after the long day I had to go apartment hunting, in the cold dark weather. Most of the times I was alone, although sometimes a friend did come with me.

I did find a little cosy room in Brooklyn, I will be sharing the apartment with other ladies so I guess I am going to have stories for a while..

I had a lot of time to think in the random subways while I was in my hunt going up & down town and skipping from one island to another trying to find something decent that I can afford. This is what I learned:

Lesson #1: If you want to move to the city, and you are not a US citizen, please make sure that you are one of these:

a) A multi-billionaire that can afford life here

b) That you have a good working contract, where you are going to make a decent amount of money

c) Believe in miracles.

Unfortunately for me, I belong to the C category. I am still not positive how all this is going to work out, every day I ask myself.. are you out of your mind? But I guess I am, and that is just part of me. Every dream has a price, you just have to be ready to pay for it.

If anyone is moving soon to the city I guess you heard about Craigslist -which i wouldn’t recommend- but there are also new apps for the phone, really cool such as: Roomi and Oliver where you can actually find cool people and rooms. (Pictures below) Actually the creators of Roomi work in my building, how awesome is that? They are super cool.

Have a delicious Thanksgiving folks!  

blog  bgh apartment

2 comentarios en “Brooklyn.

Deja un comentario